New Release

Emoh (vinyl)

Model: MRG254LP

SKU: 382247 Product ID: 272798

Format ‐ 2LP

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 31/07/20

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    The first album Lou Barlow released under his own name celebrates its 15th anniversary with a double LP reissue. Housed in printed paper sleeves inside a gatefold jacket with lyrics. Includes full album download plus 8 digital bonus tracks of demos from the era.
    "Emoh was released in January 2005, within a day or two of my first child being born. I put my real name on it, and it felt like the beginning of a new, more confident era. At the same time, I was asked to rejoin Dinosaur Jr, and instead of spending the next year or so touring in support of Emoh, I started a Dinosaur Jr reunion that continues to this day. It was a bittersweet decision because the LP was warmly received and seemed to point to a self-reliant future.

    Emoh is primarily an acoustic LP with live performances at its core (with many not-live embellishments), and that was a personal achievement for me. I'm still very pleased with it. Though my follow-up, Goodnight Unknown, went back inward and is, lyrically, more evasive, with Emoh I realigned myself with my craft. To describe what I do as a "craft" was something I was too self-conscious to do before that. I had embraced songwriting in a high-profile way and made myself solely responsible for the results. The fact that it coincided with becoming a father for the first time makes it a time marker and game changer that has been invaluable to me, serving to keep me focused and on track personally and creatively ever since." - Lou Barlow



    Primary Format - Music - BARLOW, LOU

    Artist - MCENTIRE, H.C.

    Label - Flying Out

    Music Genre - Alternative

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Holding Back the Year
  2. Home
  3. Caterpillar Girl
  4. Legendary
  5. Royalty
  6. Puzzle
  7. If I Could
  8. Monkey Begun
  9. Mornings After Me
  10. Round-N-Round
  11. Mary
  12. Confused
  13. Imagined Life
  14. The Ballad of Daykitty

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.