Ciaran Mcmeeken

Model: RP001

SKU: 338001 Product ID: 238399

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 04/08/17


Add to Cart


    Diverging from Ciaran’s classic singer-songwriter sound, this collection of 12 tracks is a result of over 30 months of collaborative writing both in New Zealand and Europe.

    Recorded at Auckland's Roundhead Studios, with the assistance of his long-time collaborator, acclaimed producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers, Jason Kerrison, Pluto), the album was recorded with a full live band with horns, strings, and a baby grand piano all making special guest features on the record.
    His first full length release, the album follows on from his first EP The Valley, which Ciaran independently released in 2014, and 2015’s Screaming Man, which features the standout single City.  What followed the release of Screaming Man was over a year’s worth of writing to complete the new album, developing the sound with a far more collaborative approach than his previous work.

    Genuine and positive, the themes of the album are all encompassing of Ciaran’s experience as an artist so far – exploring the emotions of falling in and out of love on tracks like Do You Mind? and Don't Lie To Me, the excitement of travel with Spanish Steps, the reassurance of unshakable family and friends on My Kin, the insecurity and exhilaration of being young and free on Which Way Shall We Go, and the frustration reflected in the current political climate with Al Capone.

    Born in Arrowtown and growing up in Dunedin, Ciaran McMeeken began his musical journey by picking up drumsticks at age 11 before moving onto the guitar as a teenager.  This is where his love of figuring out life on the strings developed.

    Earnest, genuine, and positive, Ciaran McMeeken is the epitome of an artist who makes music for the love of it.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Music Genre - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. My Kin
  2. That Feeling
  3. Invisible
  4. Which Way Shall We Go?
  5. Do You Mind?
  6. Al Capone
  7. Dont Give Your Heart To Me
  8. Dont Lie To Me
  9. Wi-Fi
  10. Human
  11. Who I Am
  12. Spanish Steps

#Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.