Surfer Rosa (Vinyl)

Model: CAD803

SKU: 128806 Product ID: 80050

Format ‐ LP

Genre ‐ Alternative Rock

Release Date ‐ 05/07/20

  + delivery from $2.00

  • Click & Collect?

Add to Cart


    'Surfer Rosa' is the first full-length album by Pixies, released in March 1988 on the British independent record label 4AD.

    The album's unusual and offbeat subject matter includes references to mutilation and voyeurism; this is augmented by experimental recording techniques and a distinctive drum sound. 'Surfer Rosa' contains many of the elements present in Pixies' earlier output, including Spanish lyrics and references to Puerto Rico.

    'Surfer Rosa' is often cited as a favorite of music critics and is frequently included on professional lists of the all-time best rock albums. Many alternative rock artists, including Billy Corgan and PJ Harvey, have cited the album as inspirational; Nirvana's Kurt Cobain frequently acknowledged that 'Surfer Rosa' was a strong influence on 'Nevermind,' and, in 1993, Cobain hired the album's recording engineer Steve Albini to record his band's album 'In Utero.'


    Primary Format - Music - Vinyl

    Artist - PIXIES

    Label - 4AD

    Music Genre - Alternative Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Bone Machine
  2. Break My Body
  3. Something Against You
  4. Broken Face
  5. Gigantic
  6. River Euphrates
  7. Where Is My Mind?
  8. Cactus
  9. Tony's Theme
  10. Oh My Golly!
  11. Vamos
  12. I'm Amazed
  13. Brick is Red

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer.